Suunto Diving Wrist Compass SK-8

Suunto
SS020981000
Now only
Buy now
  • Description
  • More

Diving Wrist Compass SK-8 Arm

SK-8, the latest edition of Suunto’s leading dive compass, delivers even better underwater performance with faster stabilization and enhanced readability. Both northern and southern hemisphere models can be used over a wider area of the globe thanks to an upgraded magnet.

Suunto SK 8 Diving Compass

The high-quality liquid filled Suunto SK-8 has set a new standard for dive compasses. The device features 2-3 times larger tilt potential than in conventional diving compasses and provides easy-to-read numerals.

The superior SK-8 has an exceptional tilt potential of +/-30 degrees, which is 2 or 3 times larger than in conventional diving compasses. The firm-grip bezel with a ratchet at every fifth degree is specially designed to prevent sand and dirt contamination, allowing smooth turning in all conditions. The compass is available in wrist, console, and hose-mounted models.

The SK-8 can also be fitted on the Suunto Cobra dive computer. It has easy-to-read numerals on a phosphorescent compass card and a large side-reading window.

By adding the SK-8 compass to different Suunto Combo consoles, you can create a personal console that meets your specific needs. For example, CB-double can be made by adding the SK-8/DS compass to the reverse side of the CB-One. Or you can configure your CB-one console to a CB-Two by adding an SK-8 compass on top. If you add the SK-8/DS compass on to the reverse side of the CB-Two In Line, you get a CB-Double in Line. And CB-Three In Line console is made by adding a SK-8 compass on top of a Two In Line console.

Compass Balancing

The horizontal and vertical components of the earth's magnetic field vary considerably in different locations. For this reason Suunto compasses are balanced for 5 different zones. If the compass is used in an adjacent balancing zone, many compass pointers will tilt only slightly. However, the farther a compass is used from its correct zone, the more its pointer tilts. In extreme cases, the pointer will stick. For this reason, it is extremely important to know in which country a compass will be used.

Product Features

    Suitable for sub-zero temperatures
    Firm-grip bezel with a ratchet at every fifth degree
    Large side-reading window
    Balanced for Northern Hemisphere (NH)
    Fast stabilaziation

 

Related Products

Suunto Boussole de Plongée Compas SK-8 Pauvre

Suunto
SS020981000
Maintenant seulement
Ajouter au panier
  • Description
  • Plus

Suunto Boussole de Plongée Compas SK-8 Pauvre

SK-8, la toute nouvelle édition de la boussole de plongée leader de Suunto, délivre de meilleures performances sous l'eau avec une stabilisation et une lecture encore plus rapides. Grâce à un aimant amélioré, les modèles équilibrés pour l'hémisphère nord et l'hémisphère sud peuvent désormais être utilisés sur une plus grande partie du globe.

Suunto Boussole de Plongée Compas SK-8

La boussole haute qualité à suspension liquide Suunto SK-8 est devenu le nouveau standard des boussoles de plongée. Cet instrument possède une capacité d'inclinaison 2 à 3 fois supérieure à celle des boussoles de plongée classiques, permettant ainsi une lecture des plus confortables.

La boussole de plongée SK-8 possède une capacité d'inclinaison exceptionnelle de +/-30 degrés, 2 à 3 fois supérieure à celle des boussoles de plongée classiques. La lunette facile à manipuler, avec une marque tous les cinq degrés, est spécifiquement conçue pour empêcher l'intrusion de sable et de poussière, garantissant une rotation fluide en toute circonstance. Cette boussole est disponible pour un montage au poignet, sur console ou sur flexible.

La SK-8 peut également être fixée à l'ordinateur de plongée Suunto Cobra. Les marquages de son cadran phosphorescent sont faciles à lire, notamment à travers la fenêtre de lecture latérale.

Équilibrage de la boussole

Les composantes verticales et horizontales du champ magnétique terrestre varient considérablement en fonction des lieux. Pour cette raison, les boussoles Suunto sont équilibrées pour 5 zones différentes. Si la boussole est utilisée dans une zone d'équilibre adjacente, la plupart du temps, les aiguilles ne s'inclineront que faiblement. Toutefois, plus une boussole est utilisée loin de sa zone d'équilibre, plus ses aiguilles s'inclinent. Dans les cas les plus extrêmes, les aiguilles restent bloquées. Pour cette raison, il est extrêmement important de savoir dans quel pays une boussole sera utilisée.

Caractéristiques du produit

Adaptés aux températures inférieures à zéro
Lunette facile à manipuler équipée d'une marque tous les cinq degrés
Large fenêtre de lecture latérale
Équilibrée pour l'hémisphère nord (H.Nord)
Stabilisation rapide

 

Promotion croisée : liste des produits apparentés